Absu - Absu (Slipcase) CD / DVD

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview

Candlelight Records (2009)
Genre: Black / Thrash Metal
Location: United States

Absu - Absu (Slipcase) CD / DVD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In


Limited slipcase CD / DVD edition (different artwork - the same as the vinyl release).

Recorded and mixed April-July 2008 at Nomad Recording Studios, Carrollton, Texas.

All lyrics by Proscriptor. All music composed by Aethyris, Shaftiel, Vastator, Zawicizuz and Proscriptor from 2002-2007.
Produced by Absu.
Executive Production: Candlelight Records
Pre-production by Zawicizuz.
Engineered by Absu.
Drum engineering by Gary Long and Sterling Winfield.
Mixed by J.T. Longoria.
Mastered and edited by Proscriptor.

Disc: 1
1. Between the Absu of Eridu & Erech     
2. Night Fire Canonization
3. Amy     
4. Nunbarshegunu     
5. 13 Globes     
6. ...of the Dead Who Never Rest in Their Tombs Are the Attendance of Familiar Spirits...     
     A.) Diversified Signs Inscribed
     B.) Our Earth of Black
     C.) Voor     
7. Magic(k) Square Cipher     
8. In the Name of Auebothiabathabaithobeuee     
9. Girra's Temple
10. Those of the Void Will Re-Enter     
11. Sceptre Command     
12. Ye Uttuku Spells     
13. Twix Yesterday, the Day & the Morrow

Disc: 2
(NTSC - All Region)
Live DVD: Montreal, Canada June 19, 2009, released in the US on 26 January 2010.
1. An Involution of Thorns (Intro) / Descent To Acheron
2. Apzu
3. Night Fire Canonization
4. The Thrice is Greatest To Ninnigal
5. 13 Globes
6. Amy
7. Nunbarshegunu
8. Voor [Instrumental] / Swords and Leather
9. Four Crossed Wands (Spell 181)
10. Manannán
11. Twix Yesderday, the Day & the Morrow [Instrumental] / Girra's Temple
12. Highland Tyrant Attack
13. The Coming of War (Morbid Scream cover)
14. Magic(k) Square Cipher

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.